Not enough words to fill the spaces

There dont seem to be enough words to fill twitter,facebook and personal blogs and have left-overs for writing a book or two.However this is the way it must be done in these logorrhoea filled, modern times.

It is a good thing I make art as well, to fill the gaps in the spectrum.

I’ve been into words and ‘odd stuff’ as long as I can remember, although mainstream society put more than a few dampers on my creative expressions; guess I just wasn’t fitting into the spaces correctly, and was too loud to fall between the gaps.

Many years later I have the mainstream, middle-aged mantle of job and mortgage, but also seemed to have found a certain personal freedom where I can write what I want and make the sculptures I like.

I have had to sacrifice relationships for this, and my financial situation is a constant anxiety, but generally, it feels worth it.

It is, of course, possible, that the oddness I encapsulated 30 odd years ago is now pretty tame?

So, as a tame and not necessarily tamed old lady, I will introduce myself.

I’ll leave tidbits and remnants of me here so you can construct your own construct of my construct.

Let the circus begin!

About charlottejane2002

Author of 'P is for Prostitution', 'The Bloody Sacrifice' and co-editor of 'A Contemporary Western Book of the Dead' which are all published by Mandrake of Oxford. Italian publisher Roberto Migliussi has recently released 'The Sky is a Gateway, Not a Ceiling', a book of Charlotte's collected essays printed alongside images of his own art work. Charlotte is also an artist who creates spiritually directed art works from road kill and found objects. She has had her written work printed in anthologies and various magazines and on line publications and has given presentations at many events and institutions including Edinburgh University and Brooklyn's 'Museum of Morbid Anatomy'. Her art work has been exhibited widely including at London's Chelsea Gallery and The Bath Royal Literary and Scientific Institute, and is soon to be shown in New York.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not enough words to fill the spaces

  1. Excellent start, love the picture.

  2. misha says:

    brilliant charlotte getting yourself out there ..middleaged You?

  3. uplandtrout says:

    “I’ve the soul of a teenage boy” – I hope you’re keeping it in a jar (but don’t forget to poke holes in the lid so it can breathe!).
    Really delighted about your new blog. Your work is definitely not tame – no way, not never :O)

  4. Lynda Llama says:

    Taming the wild self just enough to integrate socially just enough to have a positive impact on the world around you and share your profound insights. Success.

Leave a Reply

