CROSSROADS AT TWILIGHT

imageI’ve been working a lot lately so haven’t been writing. There doesn’t seem to be anything to say. Ironic really as I’ve been in a dark hole, a transit space waiting for the world to light up and everything make sense again, the sort of place where ideas and thoughts are tumbling over each other in a constant analytical thought process.
No particular reason, just one of those grey times. Perhaps there is a tedious mid life crisis in the mix that makes me wander down various ‘what if’ alternate time lines that see me with children/husband/profession (and in those parallel time lines I would probably also be a tad flat, and also be exploring various junctures and turning points of my life).

There have been quite a few deaths of my peers recently. No one massively close to me. Not deaths that devastate my world, just chip away at it and leave it in a different shape.

The thing is, these are the times when I should write. Okay, it probably wouldn’t be for public consumption (hash tag mid life angst) but it would ease off the heaviness of the dark mantle and make the possibility of colour seeping back into my life, less remote.

About charlottejane2002

Author of 'P is for Prostitution', 'The Bloody Sacrifice' and co-editor of 'A Contemporary Western Book of the Dead' which are all published by Mandrake of Oxford. Italian publisher Roberto Migliussi has recently released 'The Sky is a Gateway, Not a Ceiling', a book of Charlotte's collected essays printed alongside images of his own art work. Charlotte is also an artist who creates spiritually directed art works from road kill and found objects. She has had her written work printed in anthologies and various magazines and on line publications and has given presentations at many events and institutions including Edinburgh University and Brooklyn's 'Museum of Morbid Anatomy'. Her art work has been exhibited widely including at London's Chelsea Gallery and The Bath Royal Literary and Scientific Institute, and is soon to be shown in New York.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CROSSROADS AT TWILIGHT

  1. Where does the door in the photo lead?

  2. Ahhh- that’s a photo I took when I was in New Zealand. Just a deserted basement that is also an entrance to the gardens of delight, the portals to everything and a few trans-dimensional wormholes.

  3. Gersande says:

    I feel this. I too keep hesitating, knowing that I should be writing a lot of what’s going on, knowing it would help, but then … I don’t.

    • Words are like living creatures; leave them inside you and they chew you up, free them and they take a different form and suddenly everything is lighter. It never fails to astound me how much better I feel when I express. Sometimes I think that people who read this blog must think I’m such a miserable beast, because much of this writing is me letting go of my crap.

Leave a Reply

